20th place of Mateusz Taciak during the time trial race Ster ZLM Toer

The winner of the time trial, starting the race Ster ZLM Toer GP Jan van Heeswijk, was runner Blanco Pro Cycling team, Robert Wagner. Matthew Taciak received the 20th time passing.

At the beginning of the Dutch etapówki, riders struggled with the eight-kilometer route the individual time trial, which was the prelude to the race. Time trial route ran through the streets of the small town of Goes and it was quite difficult technically. An additional difficulty for the majority of riders was raining quite heavily.
For a long time rivalry, leading the pack with a journey time of 9:42 was maintained Blanco team rider Lars Boom. Many riders competing for him earn a little worse journey times, and it seemed that the winner will be just the experienced specialist in time trials. About 2 seconds. better than it was the only club colleague, Robert Wagner, and the result was the winner of the prologue 9:40. The third time passing twisted Marcel Kittel (Argos – Shimano).

Best time of riders CCC Polsat Polkowice Matthew received Taciak, losing 20 seconds to the winner, finished 20th place. Time trial went well Michal Golas (Omega Pharma Quick Step), who lost to the winner 11 seconds. which gave him a final 8 place.


Results prologue (individual time trial), Goes, 8 km;

1 Robert Wagner (Blanco Pro Cycling Team) 9:40
2 Lars Boom (Blanco Pro Cycling Team) 0:02
3 Tobias Ludvigsson (Argos – Shimano) 0:03
20th Matthew 0:20 Taciak
23 Adrian Kurek 0:21
31st Jaroslaw Marycz 0:27
35th Davide Rebellin 0:28
86th Thomas Kiendyś 0:49
109th Piotr Gawronski 0:57
139th Grzegorz Stepniak 1:52