CCC composition on “Brabancka Strzała”

Tomorrow, April 10 this year. CCC Polsat Polkowice team will take part in the Belgian one-day, De Brabantse Pijl – La Flèche Brabançonne.

“Bravancka Strzała” is a one-day race of Belgium, Flemish Brabant province which is situated south of Brussels. Its capital is the city of Leuven, where since 2008 the organizers have designated start of the race. Classic is held continuously since 1961, and this year will be the 53 edition. This is an important start, especially for riders who are preparing to race in the Ardennes. It has the highest categories UCI – 1HC.

Length of the route this year is nearly 200 km and runs the very interval, hilly area with quite a number of (rigid) uphills. These ramps on the track are many and the most difficult route is Alsemberg where the slope reaches 10%. For complex also includes Bruine Put and Lindenberg, which riders will be defeated several times.

According to the organizers in the race will be attended 23 teams in the eight-person configurations among them the World Tour teams: Lotto-Belisol, Vacansolei, Radioshack-Leopard, Team Saxo-Tinkoff, BMC Racing, Omega Pharma-Quick Step and Katusha.In the race take part stars of world cycling. At the start will show up the winner from last year’s race Thomas Voeckler (Team Europcar). To get a victory in the race will also fight: Peter Sagan (Cannondale Pro Cycling), Thomas Dekker (Garmin Sharp), Philippe Gilbert (BMC Racing), Maxime Monfort (Radioshack) and many others.

The team CCC Polsat Polkowice occurs in the following composition: Davide Rebellin, Bartłomiej Matysiak, Mateusz Taciak, Jarosław Marycz, Adrian Kurek, Adrian Honkisz i Łukasz Owsian.