CCC Polsat Polkowice team in Argentine

On 17 January this year the six cyclists of CCC flew to Argentina, where the Tour de San Luis race will start the cycling 2013 season.

After two weeks of preparation during a camp in Calpe, six cyclists CCC Polsat Polkowice with the sports director Piotr Wadecki flew to South America for the first start of the season 2013, which will be Argentine stage race, the Tour de San Luis.

The 2013 cycling season we start with a very strong accent, taking part in the challenging race staged in Argentina – Tour de San Luis (Cat. 2.1) – announced before the departure the team’s sporting director Piotr Wadecki. We’re going to Argentina to acquire the best cycling experience. Our cyclists will be riding among the best cyclists from seven teams of Tour World , such as Alberto Contador, Vincenzo Nibali and many other well-known cyclists..

The team that has been selected to compete in Argentina working hard on training camp in Calpe, and I hope that it has been prepared well. I realize that this is just the first start and miracles should not be expected. Cyclists are highly motivated and are waiting for the first cycling “confrontation”. I hope they do not run out of ambition and force them to join the fight for the best results during the various stages of the race. We’ll see soon.

Tour de San Luis (UCI 2.1 category) will be held on 21-27 January 2013. The seven-stages race will be routed around the city of San Luis, the capital of the province, and is not easy. Cyclists will be able to ride the distance with a total length of over 1000 km. The first two stages and the last run on flat terrain, while the next two will end uphills at El Mirador del Potrero and La Carolina. It will be provided an individual time riding on the route length of 19.5 km.

How to inform the organizers, in the race will attend the World Tour teams: Movistar Team, Lampre Merida, Omega Pharma-Quick Step, Astana Pro Team, BMC Racing Team, AG2R La Mondiale, Lotto BELISOL, Orica GreenEDGE and Saxo Tinkoff.

CCC Polsat Polkowice team will take part with the composition of Marek Rutkiewicz, Jacek Morajko, Adrian Kurek, Bartlomiej Matysiak, Jarosław Marycz and Grzegorz Stepniak.


Race program:

21.01, step 1: San Luis – Villa Mercedes, 165 km,

22.01, Step 2: Tilisarao – Terraza del Portezuelo, 187 km,

23.01, Step 3: La Punta – Mirador Potrero / La Punta, 180 km

24.01, step 4: San Luis – San Luis (individual time trial) 19.5 km

25.01, stage 5: Juan Koslay – La Carolina, 185 km

26.01, stage 6: Quines – Merlo, 131 km

27.01, Stage 7: San Luis – San Luis, 160 km