Cyclists of CCC in the line-up for the Tour de l’Avenir

The French stage race Tour de l’Avenir will be the last test of the Polish national team of U-23 before the world championship in Australia. The coach Zbigniew Piątek informed about the line-up for that race.

Tour de l’Avenir belongs to the U-23 Nations Cup and six people will be allowed to participate in it from each team. Last year the best was Romain Sicard, who then reached for the title of the U-23 world champion.

The race will start on 5 September with a 7 km long prologue. Next there will be 7 stages to pass, including the last one – a mountains individual time trial, 13.5 km long.

The National Team of Poland for Tour de l’Avenir: Paweł Charucki, Adrian Honkisz, Sylwester Janiszewski, Paweł Polijański, Kamil Zieliński and Michał Kwiatkowski.

Source: “”