Czech Tour: Polish National Team sixth in the opening team time trial

The Polish National Team, in which there is 6 CCC Polsat Polkowice riders claimed 6thplace in the team time trial, which opened up Czech Cycling Tour.

Tomasz Kiendys, Adrian Kurek, Jaroslaw Marycz, Marek Rutkiewicz, Mateusz Taciak, Grzegorz Stepniak and valuable addition from ActiveJet, Konrad Dabkowski were one of the first riders to take off. They covered almost 22-kilometer course in Moravska Trebova in 25 minutes and 46 seconds. It turned out to be enough for 6th place. Two sprinters Stepniak and Dabkowski didn’t keep up the pace and arrived few minutes after their teammates, who are known for good time trial skills. One of them, Taciak is bronze medalist from this year’s Polish Championship.

The best result in TTT belonged to Metec-TKH Continental Cyclingteam. When the Dutch team crossed the line the clock showed 25:15. It was 19 seconds faster than the result of Itera Katusha and 20 seconds faster than the result of CyclingTeam De Rijke. Polish National Team was 31 seconds back.

The first leader of the race is Brian van Goethem from Metec-TKH, and the highest ranked rider in white and red is Mateusz Taciak – 30th place.

Results of stage 1: Moravská Třebová – Moravská Třebová (21 km, team time trial):

1. Metec-TKH Continental 25:15:12

2. Itera-Katiusza                   19:43

3. Cyclingteam de Rijke         19:92
6. Reprezentacja Polski         31:08