Four CCC riders in the line-up of Tour de Pologne

The selector of the national team, Piotr Wadecki, has given the eight-rider line-up of the representation of Poland to take part in the 69th Tour de Pologne UCI World Tour.

In the race that starts on 10 July in Karpacz the following will start:: Bartosz Huzarski (Team Netapp), Marek Rutkiewicz (CCC Polsat Polkowice) and Paweł Cieślik (Bank BGŻ Team), who will be the leaders of the team from the beginning of the race. – I put my bet on them – said Piotr Wadecki. – They will be the leaders of our national team from the beginning of the race, and only the route will verify which of them will get on best in the general classification, and then the whole team is going to focus on helping him.

The composition of the team also includes: Tomasz Kiendyś (CCC Polsat Polkowice), Łukasz Bodnar (Bank BGŻ Team), Mateusz Taciak (CCC Polsat Polkowice), Bartłomiej Matysiak (CCC Polsat Polkowice) and Damian Walczak (BDC MarcPol).

Paweł Poljański was to ride in the national team, but as we have informed, his club has changed their decision at the last moment, without giving the reason.

It is worth adding that the last Pole to win Tour de Pologne was Cezary Zamana in 2003. The last stage win was achieved by Marek Rutkiewicz in 2004.

The line-up of the national team for the 69th TdP

Bartosz Huzarski (Team Netapp)
Marek Rutkiewicz (CCC Polsat Polkowice)
Paweł Cieślik (Bank BGŻ Team)
Tomasz Kiendyś (CCC Polsat Polkowice)
Łukasz Bodnar (Bank BGŻ Team)
Mateusz Taciak (CCC Polsat Polkowice)
Bartłomiej Matysiak (CCC Polsat Polkowice)
Damian Walczak (BDC MarcPol)