Hellena Tour: Stępniak finished 2nd on the last stage, Owsian 3rd overall

Two CCC Sprandi Polkowice riders placed in the Top 5 of Szlakiem Bursztynowym – Hellena Tour. Grzegorz Stępniak was outsprinted only by Andrij Kulyk (Kolss-BDC) and took 2nd. Łukasz Owsian completed the race in 3rd overall.

163km stage from Blaszki to Kalisz was held under similar conditions as the previous stages. Numerous attacks and strong wind made the peloton shred very often. CCC Sprandi Polkowice was controlling the race and every move. Thanks to the work done by the “orange team” none of the escapes gained more than one minute of advantage and the the entire group arrived at the finish.

Ukrainian Andrij Kulyk (Kolss-BDC) was the fastest in a very close bunch sprint and Grzegorz Stępniak finished right behind him. Eryk Latoń, who claimed 2nd in the Saturday’s time trial, was 4th, while the last spot on the podium was taken by Mateusz Nowak (Domin Sport).

Łukasz Owsian checked in in the peloton and maintained his 3rd place in the general classification. All of the CCC Sprandi Polkowice riders were ranked in the Top 50 and 5 of them in the Top 15. In addition to that, Grzegorz Stępniak won the points classification and Eryk Laton youth classification.

Andriy Wasylyuk was the overall winner of Hellena Tour ahead of his teammate, Sergiy Lagkuti.

Results of stage 4 of Szlakiem Bursztynowym – Hellena Tour, 163km

1. Andriy Kulyk (Kolss-BDC)

2. Grzegorz Stępniak (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

3. Mateusz Nowak (Domin Sport)

4. Eryk Latoń (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

29. Łukasz Owsian (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

34. Mateusz Taciak (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

45. Tomasz Kiendyś (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

52. Jakub Kaczmarek (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

68. Kamil Małecki (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

73. Piotr Brożyna (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

77. Leszek Pluciński (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

Final general classification

1. Andriy Wasylyuk (Kolss-BDC)

2. Sergiy Lagkuti (Kolss-BDC)

3. Łukasz Owsian (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

7. Mateusz Taciak (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

8. Eryk Latoń (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

10. Tomasz Kiendyś (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

13. Grzegorz Stępniak (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

22. Piotr Brożyna (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

33. Jakub Kaczmarek  (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

42. Kamil Małecki  (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

46. Leszek Pluciński  (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)