Janiszewski the second at the criterium in Tarnów.

The cyclist of BDC Team, Robert Radosz, became the winner of the 4th Cycling Criterium of Eugeniusz Kwiatkowski in Tarnów. He was better on points than two cyclists from the team of CCC Polsat Polkowice, Sylwester Janiszewski and Tomasz Smoleń.

60 cyclists from Poland and abroad stood at the starting line of the Tarnów criterium. The organizers had planned out a route of 66 kilometres (30 laps, 2.2 km each) along which there was quite a difficult uphill stretch, being at the same time a climb.
From the start the peloton imposed a very fast pace of riding. Despite that a lot of cyclists tried to attack or break away. The pace was increasing while the peloton was approaching the ‘line’ of the point-awarding lap, which was every third lap.

The biggest number of points was won by the cyclist of BDC Team, Robert Radosz, who collected 26 points in total. Defeating two cyclists of the CCC Polsat Polkowice team, Sylwester Janiszewski (18 points) and Tomasz Smoleń (11 points)

The best climber of the criterium was Tomasz Marczyński (CCC Polsat Polkowice), and CCC Polsat Polkowice turned out to be the best team.

The results of the criterium of E. Kwiatkowski in Tarnów.

1. Robert Radosz (BDC Team) 26 points.
2. Sylwester Janiszewski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 18 points.
3. Tomasz Smoleń (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 11 points.

8. Dariusz Batek 5 points.
9. Tomasz Marczyński 3 points.
17. Adrian Honkisz 1 point.