Janiszewski wins the criterium in Tarnów.

The winner of the 5th criterium of Eugeniusz Kwiatkowski held in Tarnów, is the rider of the CCC Polsat Polkowice team, Sylwester Janiszewski. He defeated this team mate, Bartłomiej Matysiak and Dariusz Rudnicki from BDC MarcPol.

During the road cycling criterium in Tarnów, which precedes the Małopolski Wyścig Górski for the fifth time, the riders struggled along the 60 kilometres long route divided into 40 laps, 1500 m each. At the starting line of the race, located near the city stadium, stood a little group of only 46 riders and among them riders of the professional Polish teams of BDC MarcPol, BGŻ Team, CCC Polsat Polkowice and Wibatech – Ziemia Brzeska, as well as riders of amateur clubs, among others KTK Kalisz. Also riders of the Czech team of Whirpool Author started, and Germans from Team LV Sachsen, who arrived to start at Małopolski Wyścig Górski.

The riders were competing for the main prize of the race, whose sponsor this year are Zakłady Azotowe in Tarnów – Mościska. The winner of the criterium is the rider who collects the biggest number of points during the finishes in every fourth, ‘generous’ lap.

From the very beginning the riders of CCC Polsat Polkowice rode very dynamically, especially Sylwester Janiszewski, who in this season won the criterium in Pawłowice and Chrząstowice. Even after the first ‘generous’ laps he clearly lead the starters and consistently gathered further points. During the whole race he collected as many as 41 points, which allowed him to become the winner of the criterium.
The second place was taken by Sylwester Janiszewski’s team mate, Bartłomiej Matysiak, with his 23 points. The third place on the podium was taken by Dariusz Rudnicki (BDC MarcPol), winning 18 points.
During the criterium the U-23 riders were ranked too. Here the winner was Piotr Wojciechowski from KTK Kalisz. Also the first rider at the finishing line of the podium was awarded, that is Mariusz Wiesiak from the National Team of Poland.
The team of CCC Polsat Polkowice was awarded as the best team of the race.


The results of the criterium of E.Kwiatkowski, Tarnów

1. Sylwester Janiszewski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) – 41 points.
2. Bartłomiej Matysiak (CCC Polsat Polkowice) – 23 points.
3. Dariusz Rudnicki (BDC MarcPol Team) – 18 points.

10. Mateusz Taciak
12. Adrian Honkisz
13. Tomasz Kiendyś
21. Dariusz Batek
27. Kamil Zieliński