Le Samyn: Maxime Vantomme wins, Paterski 17th

Maxime Vantomme (Roubaix – Lille Metropole) won the Belgian classic Le Samyn (Cat. 1.1). In the sprint’s duel defeated Alexey Tsatveicha (Katusha) and Nacer Bouhanny ( Maciej Paterski finished at 17th place.

46th Walloon edition Le Samyn was played on a 196-kilometer route from Frameries to Dour. The race route was leading mostly through the relatively flat terrain with small two uphills located on the last four rounds. The cyclists had to overcome four loops around Dour with length of 21.3 kilometers each.


Results of Le Samyn (1.1), Quaregnon – Dour (195,9 km):

1. Maxime Vantomme (Roubaix-Lille Metropole) 4:36:20

2. Alexei Tsatevich (Katusha)

3. Nacer Bouhanni (FDJ)

17. Maciej Paterski

31. Tomasz Kiendyś

46. Piotr Gawroński

62. Jarosław Marycz 0:29

105. Jacek Morajko 1:49

109. Adrian Kurak 2:43

112. Paweł Charucki