Lineups of CCC Sprandi Polkowice for Challenge Mallorca

CCC Sprandi Polkowice will kick off the 2015 season with Trofeo Santanyí-Ses Salines-Campos (29.01). It will be the first out of four races in the Challenge Vuelta Ciclista a Mallorca series.

We don’t expect anything in terms of results, since it will be the first test of form for our riders after the training camp. It’s the beginning of the season and we are still in the preparation mode. The riders will pin their numbers to their jerseys after a long break, and the launch of the season is never easy – Piotr Wadecki, sporting director of CCC Sprandi Polkowice said.

For us racing in Mallorica is an opportunity to see where we stand in comparison with the best teams in the peleton. We will try to be active, get into breakaways and our sprinters will test their legs in the bunch sprints – he added.

The chance for the sprinters will occur in the first and the last race – Trofeo Santanyí-Ses Salines-Campos (175 km) and Trofeo Playa de Palma-Palma (168km). On the second and third day (Trofeo Andratx-Mirador d’Es Colomer – 149 km and Trofeo Serra de Tramuntanan – 165km) the route will be more hilly. For every race the team will send different lineup depending on the profile.

The riders who will participate in the most (3) races in Mallorca are Grega Bole, Jaroslaw Marycz and Maciej Paterski. Stefan Schumacher, Sylwester Szmyd, Lukasz Owsian, Grzegorz Stepniak, Christian Delle Stelle and Adrian Kurek will take part in two events and the rest of the team will race once.

The teams that will stand at the start line of Challenge Vuelta Ciclista a Mallorca include 6 UCI World Tour teams (Team Sky, Movistar, Lotto Soudal, Team Cannondale – Garmin, Trek Factory Racing, IAM Cycling), 9 UCI Professional Continental teams, 5 UCI Continental teams and some National Teams. All the details regarding the series (profiles, teams, program, etc) can be found on

CCC Sprandi Polkowice lineups for Challenge Vuelta Ciclista a Mallorca races:

29.01.2015 – Trofeo Santanyí-Ses Salines-Campos: Grzegorz Stępniak, Christian Delle Stelle, Tomasz Kiendyś, Nikolay Mihaylov, Grega Bole, Stefan Schumacher, Jarosław Marycz, Maciej Paterski

30.01.2015 – Trofeo Andratx-Mirador d’Es Colomer: Sylwester Szmyd, Davide Rebellin, Branislau Samoilau, Łukasz Owsian, Stefan Schumacher, Marek Rutkiewicz, Adrian Honkisz, Mateusz Taciak

31.01.2015 – Trofeo Serra de Tramuntanan: Sylwester Szmyd, Maciej Paterski, Łukasz Owsian, Adrian Kurek, Grega Bole, Jarosław Marycz, Jan Hirt, Leszek Plucinski

01.02.2015 – Trofeo Playa de Palma-Palma: Christian Delle Stelle, Maciej Paterski, Grzegorz Stępniak, Grega Bole, Adrian Kurek, Eryk Latoń, Jarosław Marycz, Josef Cerny