Łukasz Bodnar leading the BDC Korona Miast cycle.

Łukasz Bodnar strengthened his leading position in the BDC Korona Miast cycle by winning the criterium for the Cup of the President of Gdańsk. The further two places are held by cyclists of the Mróz Active Jet group Paweł Cieślik and Błażej Janiaczyk. After the two races points for the BDC Korona Miast cycle were awarded to 17 competitors.

Łukasz Bodnar won the criterium for the Cup of the President of Gdańsk in a great style. The leader of the BDC Korona Miast cycle attacked with Paweł Cieślik (Mróz Active Jet) as early as five laps before the finishing line. On the slippery after the rain cobbled route Bodnar left his rival behind, and thanks to riding really boldly on the turnings, he increased the gap between himself and the chasing him Paweł Cieślik, as well as the peloton.

The racer of the CCC Polsat Polkowice group won the last three laps winning the jersey of the leader of the sprinters’, mountains and general classifications of the Pomerania Tour, and he became the winner of the criterium. The second place was taken by Paweł Cieślik, and third was Sylwester Janiszewski (CCC Polsat Polkowice), finishing from the peloton.

Łukasz Bodnar with the full set of 40 points strengthened himself in leading the classification of the BDC Korona Miast cycle. The second place, with 23 points is held by Paweł Cieślik (Mróz Active Jet), and third is his team-mate Błażej Janiaczyk (15 points).

Another race included in the cycle of BDC Korona Miast will be the criterium for the Cup of the President of Leszno, planned for 4 September.

The classification of BDC Korona Miast after 2 races

1 Łukasz Bodnar (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 40
2 Paweł Cieślik (Mróz Active Jet) 23
3 Błażej Janiaczyk (Mróz Active Jet) 15
4 Marcin Urbanowski (DHL Author) 12
5 Sylwester Janiszewski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 12
6 Dariusz Rudnicki (Aktio Group Mostostal Puławy) 10
7 Mariusz Wiesiak (Team Nippo) 10
8 Marek Cichosz (Legia Felt) 8
9 Krzysztof Jeżowski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 6
10 Wojciech Kaczmarski (Legia Felt) 6
11 Tomasz Smoleń (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 4
12 Wojciech Skarżyński Warmińsko-Mazurski KS 4
13 Jakub Komar (Legia Felt) 3
14 Tomasz Lisowicz (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 2
15 Paweł Poljański (Kellys Cartusia Kartuzy) 2
16 Radosław Romanik (DHL Author) 1
17 Piotr Krajewski (Mróz Active Jet) 1