Łukasz Bodnar still the leader of BGŻ ProLeague.

Marcin Sapa from BDC Team won the Race of Solidarity and Olympics belonging to the cycle of BGŻ ProLeague, Łukasz Bodnar (CCC Polsat Polkowice) is still the leader of the cycle.

Marcin Sapa, starting in the colours of the road cycling national team of Poland, won in the final classification of the Race of Solidarity and Olympics, another competition of the BGŻ ProLeague cycle. The further places on the podium were taken by cyclists from abroad: the Ukrainian cyclist Oleksandr Sheydyk (ISD Lampre) and the Slovak Roman Bronis (AC Sparta Praha). Łukasz Bodnar from the CCC Polsat Polkowice group remained the leader of BGŻ ProLeague. Marcin Sapa, representing regularly the BDC Team group, advanced to the fourth place.

The Race of Solidarity and Olympics started with a successful breakaway of three cyclists, who gained a little advantage over the peloton. The first leader is the Czech cyclist Tomas Buchacek (PSK Whirpool) overtaking in the home stretch Marcin Sapa (Team BDC) and the leader of BGŻ ProLeague Łukasz Bodnar (CCC Polsat Polkowice). At the finishing line of the seconds stage the shattered peloton turned, with the German Andre Schulze from the Polish group of CCC Polsat Polkowice finishing at the head of it. He took the leading of the general classification. The best of the Polish cyclists, Robert Radosz, from the BDC group took the fifth place.

The result of the race was decided in the third stretch, where after the finish out of the three-cyclist breakaway group Marcin Sapa, from the doing very well group of BDC, became the winner. The Polish cyclist, who in the final stretch defeated the Ukrainian cyclist Oleksnadr Sheydyk and the Slovak Roman Bronis, became the leader of the competitions. The last stage did not introduce any more changes in the general classification, it was won, after a field sprint, by the German Steffen Radochla from the group of Nutrixxion Sparkasse and Marcin Sapa reached for the final victory. In the leading ten of the final classification there was only one more representative of Poland: the ninth place was taken by Dariusz Rudnicki (Team BDC). The leader of BGŻ ProLeague, Łukasz Bodnar, completed the competition in the 14th place, and the vice-leader, a double champion of Poland Tomasz Marczyński did not take part in the last stage due to an injury.

In the general classification of BGŻ ProLeague the biggest advance, to the fourth place, was achieved by Marcin Sapa. The head of the general classification remains without changes, the leader – Łukasz Bodnar – thanks to the third place in the first stage slightly increased his points capital over Tomasz Marczyński. The third place was retained by Marek Rutkiewicz, who did not take part in the race. All three of them represent the colours of the CCC Polsat Polkowice group.

The report from the Race of Solidarity and Olympics will be shown on TVP Sport on Tuesday 5 July at 5:35 p.m.

The next race belonging to the cycle of BGŻ ProLeague is Wyścig Dookoła Mazowsza (The Race Around Mazowsze) , held on 27 – 31 July 2011.

The classification of BGŻ ProLeague after the Race of Solidarity and Olympics
1. Łukasz Bodnar (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 164
2. Tomasz Marczyński (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 143
3. Marek Rutkiewicz (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 120
4. Marcin Sapa (Team BDC) 100
5. Tomasz Smoleń (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 70
6. Robert Radosz (BDC Team) 50
7. Adrian Kurek (Océane Cycle Poitevin) 38
8. Maciej Paterski (Liquigas Cannondale) 35
9. Krzysztof Jeżowski (Bank BGŻ) 30
Tomasz Kiendyś (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 30
Bartłomiej Matysiak (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 30
Michał Gołaś (Team Vacansoleil) 30
13 Paweł Cieślik (Bank BGŻ) 27
14 Marek Cichosz (Legia Felt) 25
Wojciech Ziółkowski (Team BDC) 25
16 Mariusz Gil (Baboco Cycling Team) 24
17 Michał Podlaski (KS Pogoń Aktio Group Mostostal Puławy) 20
18 Błażej Janiaczyk (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 16
19 Jacek Morajko (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 15
Paweł Franczak (Ziemia Brzeska) 15
Damian Walczak (BDC Team) 15
Adam Pierzga (GK Gliwice) 15
Dariusz Rudnicki (BDC Team) 15
24. Jarosław Dąbrowski (TKK Pacific Kvis Norda Toruń) 11
Sylwester Janiszewski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 11
26. Mariusz Witecki (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 8
Mateusz Nowak (KTK Kalisz) 8
28. Grzegorz Haba (KS Pogoń Aktio Group Mostostal Puławy) 3
Grzegorz Stępniak (ALKS Stal Ocetix Iglotex Grudziądz) 3
Jarosław Rębiewski (Bank BGŻ) 3
Krzysztof Szczawiński (Team Miche) 3
32. Paweł Bernas (GK Kellys Cartusia Kartuzy) 1
Bartosz Huzarski (Team NetApp) 1