Maciek Paterski 9th in Volta Limburg Classic

The winner of the Dutch one-day Volta Limburg Classic, was a cyclist team Belkin, Moreno Hofland. Maciej Paterski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) crossed the line on 9th place.

The route of this year 41st edition of the classic race Volta Limburg Classic ran through the hills of southern Limburg and the Belgian border region. The riders had to overcome route length of 198 km, consisting of three large rounds around Eijseden, which was the site of both the start and finish of the race. The race route, which has a UCI category 1.1 is one of the most difficult routes in the region of the Netherlands.

At the start of the race stood 24 cycling teams including two teams World Tour : Belkin -Pro Cycling Team and Giant – Shimano. The team CCC Polsat was composed of Adrian Honkisz, Jarosław Marycz, Łukasz Owsian, Maciej Paterski, Davide Rebellin, Marek Rutkiewicz, Branislau Samoilau i Mateusz Taciak.

In one of the first flights, which managed to pull away from the peloton rode three riders among them Adrian Honkisz. There were also : Steven Kruijswijk ( Belkin – Pro Cycling Team) and Lasse Bochmann ( Cult Energy Vital Water ). This group rode quite a long time, while retaining the advantage of up to a maximum of two minutes. At 40 kilometers to the finish due to Belki team, the group was fairly quickly liquidated.

On the third and last round , another attack carried out in a group of seven riders that rode among others Davide Rebellin ( CCC Polsat Polkowice ) . Escape this , but gained a slight advantage over the peloton , was ” caught ” in the last kilometers of the route.
The victory in the race decided the finish of thirty fifth cyclists that won Moreno Hofland of Belkin teams. He defeated Sonny Colbrelliego ( Bardi – CSF ) and Mauro Finetto ( Neri Sottoli ).
In ninth place, with time winner of the race, finished Maciej Paterski ( CCC Polsat Polkowice ) .
Race completed just 59 cyclists.