Mateusz Taciak won Bałtyk-Karkonosze Tour

Mateusz Taciak (CCC Polsat Polkowice) won the eight-step cycling race Baltic Giant Tour. The final victory secured on the penultimate stage – a time trial up the hill, which was by far the fastest. The last stretch of the race, with Piechowice to Karpacz, ended victoriously Paul Cieslik (Bank BGZ).

Taciak was on the verge of putting themselves in a prestigious series of BGZ ProLigi. On the basis of unofficial results seemed to be, thanks to the points scored in the Baltic Sea – Giant Tour, ahead of leading from the start of the season in the classification teammate Marek Rutkiewicz. Ultimately, however, it turned out that Rutkiewicz the race was sixth, which allowed him to maintain a minimum advantage and defensible position and leader of BGZ ProLigi shirt. In third place is another player CCC Polsat Polkowice Jaroslaw Marycz.
At last, a 90-kilometer stage to Karpacz Taciak, with significant help from his teammates, he defended the race leader. Driveway to the finish line the fastest rider beat Paul Cieslik Bank BGZ, and just run it past Adrian Honkisz (CCC Polsat Polkowice). Third, the loss of 8 seconds, came Rutkiewicz, the sixth was Taciak-loss 24 s).
The next race in the series will BGZ ProLigi Memorial Grundman and Wizowskiego – 8 and 9 June in Grębocicach.


Results of the seventh stage of Kowary – Pass Okraj (11.6 km at the time):
1 Matthew Taciak (CCC Polsat Polkowice) – 24.24
2 Pawel Cieslik (Bank BGZ) – a loss of 32 s
3 Nikolay Mihaylov (Bulgaria / CCC Polsat Polkowice) – 53 sec
4 Adam Stachowaik (Bank BGZ) – 1.04
5 Luke Owsian (CCC Polsat Polkowice) – 1.06
6 Kamil Gradek (BDC MarcPol) – 1.25


The results of the eighth stage of Piechowice – Karpacz (89.6 km):

1 Pawel Cieslik (Bank BGZ) – 2:11.32
2 Adrian Honkisz (CCC Polsat Polkowice) – the same time
3 Marek Rutkiewicz (CCC Polsat Polkowice) – 8 sec
4 Kamil Zielinski (Las Vegas Power Energy Drink) – 15 sec
5 Mariusz Gil (Kwadro-Stannah) – 24 sec
6 Matthew Taciak (CCC Polsat Polkowice) – the same time


The final classification of the race:
1 Matthew Taciak (CCC Polsat Polkowice) – 20:02.05
2 Nikolay Mihaylov (Bulgaria / CCC Polsat Polkowice) – a loss of 56 s
3 Kamil Gradek (BDC MarcPol) – 1.08
4 Adrian Kurek (CCC Polsat Polkowice) – 1.30
5 Pawel Cieslik (Bank BGZ) – 2.03
6 Marek Rutkiewicz (CCC Polsat Polkowice) -2.11
7 Jaroslaw Marycz (CCC Polsat Polkowice) -2.13
8 Lukasz Bodnar (Bank BGZ) – 2.21
9 Luke Owsian (CCC Polsat Polkowice) -2.22
10th Adam Stachowiak (Bank BGZ) – 2.37