„”Orange squad” for Course Cycliste de Solidarnosc et des Champions Olympiques

CCC Sprandi Polkowice has announced the roster for Course Cycliste de Solidarnosc et des Champions Olympiques. 5-stage event will kick off on June 29th and end on July 2nd.

The lineup includes 6 riders. Among them there is Maciej Paterski, who finished 5th in the Polish Championship road race. Also Mateusz Taciak, bronze medalist in individual time trial and winner of previous two Polish stage events – Tour of Małopolska and Bałtyk – Karkonosze Tour – made the roster. Łukasz Owsian, who is at his best in the mountains, eyes final hilly stage to Krosno, while fast Bartłomiej Matysiak and Simone Ponzi will try to deliver top place in flat stages. Jarosław Marycz’s task is to ride aggressively and to make sure that none of the important breakaway goes without “riders in orange”.

For some CCC Sprandi Polkowice representatives Race of Solidarity and the Olympians will be the last build-up event before Tour de Pologne.

27th edition of the race will start in Radom. Stage 1 is 162 kilometers long and is scheduled to finish in Łódź. In the next three days the completion will be held in the flat terrain and the finales should belong to the sprinters.

Last stage is the decisive one in terms of general standings. The 195-kilometer course will feature some difficult climbing, with 4 categorized ascents in the final 60 kilometers. Żarnowa (134,6km), Czarnorzeki (163,3km) and Zamek Kamieniec (twice – 170,7km, 187,6km) are on the menu. The latter is 3,5km long and includes some 18% sections. It’s only 7,4km from the summit to the finish line, so the stage winner should come out of a small group.

Lineup of CCC Sprandi Polkowice for Course Cycliste de Solidarnosc et des Champions Olympiques (June 29– July 2, 2.2): Maciej Paterski, Mateusz Taciak, Łukasz Owsian, Simone Ponzi, Bartłomie Matysiak, Jarosław Marycz

Race program:

June 29th – 1 stage – Radom – Łódź, 178,2km

June 30th – 2 stage – Koluszki – Kutno, 99,6km

June 30th – 3 stage – Pabianice – Sieradz, 84km

July 1st – 4 stage – Piotrków Trybunalski – Kielce, 169,4km

July 2nd – 5 stage – Tarnobrzeg – Krosno, 195km