Participation of the CCC team in the Italian classic cycle races.

Last weekend, 19 to 20 June the team of CCC Polsat Polkowice – Tomasz Marczyński, Bartłomiej Matysiak, Adrian Honkisz, Sylwester Janiszewski, Kamil Zieliński and Aleksander Dorożała – took part in two Italian classic cycle races of category 1.1.: G.P. Nobili Rubinetterie, Coppa Papa’ Carlo and GP Nobili Rubinetterie-Coppa Citta di Stresa.

During the first of them (Coppa Papa’ Carlo), the cyclists had 178 kilometres to cover from Nobili Rubinetterie to Arona San Carlo.
The winner of the classic race was Gianluca Brambilli (Colnago-CSF Inox) who on the final stretch defeated Francesco Belotti (Liquigas) and Matteo Montaguti from De Rosa Stac. The highest classified racer of the team of CCC Polsat Polkowice was Tomasz Marczyński who took 18th place.

A high, 9th place was taken by Bartosz Huzarski from the ISD team, who rode very actively on most of the route, taking part in the break-away of four cyclists.

In the classic race, in the team of Liquigas, there was among others this year’s winner of the Giro d’Italia Ivan Basso, who completed the race in the 33rd place.

The results of G.P. Nobili Rubinetterie, Coppa Papa’ Carlo, 19 June 2010

1. Gianluca Brambilla (Ita) Colnago-CSF Inox 4:29:36
2. Francesco Bellotti (Ita) Liquigas-Doimo 0:00:02
3. Matteo Montaguti (Ita) De Rosa – Stac Plastic

18. Tomasz Marczyński (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 0:03:15

The winner of the other classic race – GP Nobili Rubinetterie-Coppa Citta di Stresa – was the cyclist of the ISD – Neri team, Oscar Gatto. At the finishing line in Stressa he defeated the Brazilian Murilo Fischer (Garmin-Transitions) and Tiziano Dall’Antonia (Liquigas-Doimo).
The best of the CCC Polsat Polkowice team in the GP Coppa Citta di Stresa (cat. 1.1) was Adrian Honkisz, who took 21st place.
Bartosz Huzarski (ISD-Neri), who the day before took the 9th place in Coppa Papa Carlo, was 34th on Sunday.

The results of G.P. Nobili Rubinetterie, Coppa Citta di Stresa, 20 June 2010

1. Oscar Gatto (Ita) ISD-Neri 4:01:22
2. Murilo Fischer (Bra) Garmin-Transitions
3. Tizianno Dall’Antonia (Ita) Liquigas-Doimo

21. Adrian Honkisz
50. Sylwester Janiszewski
52. Tomasz Marczyński
55. Aleksander Dorożała
56. Kamil Zieliński
75. Bartłomiej Matysiak