Pieter Weening won 70th Tour de Pologne

Winner of the individual time trial, which was the last stage of the Tour de Pologne, was Bradley Wiggins (Sky). At the finish line in Krakow beat Fabian Cancellara and Taylor Phineya. The winner of the race was Pieter Weening (Orica GreenEdge).

The final touch 70 edition of the Tour de Pologne was the individual time trial. The riders had to overcome the distance of 37 km from the Wieliczka Salt Mine in Krakow. The route was a very difficult time trial. First her honor, after the start of Wieliczka conducted in Terni strongly hilly, while the tip is relatively flat and ran through the streets of Krakow from the finish in the Old Market.

Best time “twisted” Bradley Wiggins (Sky). He won a decisive victory in time 46’36. “Second time, worse than the winner of 56 seconds, achieved another of the favorites, Fabian Cancellara (Leopard-RasioShack.) Third, the worst time of 1:14 sec. Route time trial defeated Taylor Phinney (BMC Racing Team).