Pluciński, Taciak, Brożyna to stay with CCC Sprandi Polkowice

Leszek Pluciński, Mateusz Taciak and Piotr Brożyna have all extended contracts with CCC Sprandi Polkowice through 2018.  

We are pleased to announce that this trio will stay with us.  They have been on the team for many years  and we could always count on them and their professionalism  – Piotr Wadecki, sports director of CCC Sprandi Polkowice says.  – Mateusz Taciak is an experienced rider, who shares his knowledge with youngsters and is still one of best time trialists in Poland. Leszek Pluciński is one of the top climbers while competing in the Polish races and Piotr Brożyna has a bright future ahead of him, if he continues to develop like he has in the past years.

Mateusz Taciak has been racing for Polkowice-based squad the longest, as he will be entering his 8th season with the team. He is the current Polish Mountain Champion in Road Racing and one of the strongest time trialist in the country, as he owns six bronze medals in TT Nationals.

Leszek Pluciński showcased great form this year in CCC Tour – Grody Piastowskie, which he finished 2nd overall. He was also 7th on the tough stage of Tour des Fjords and 5th in GC in Bałtyk – Karkonosze Tour, an event which he won two years back.

Piotr Brożyna is the youngest of the trio, although in 2018 he won’t be racing in U23 ranks anymore, as he enters elite category. It will be also his 4th season with CCC Sprandi Polkowice. Current U23 Polish Champion in TT has rich experience in elite peloton, gained in Volta Ciclista a Catalunya or Tour of Slovakia, which he completed in 3rd place in general standings and won youth classification.

By extending contracts with Leszek Pluciński, Mateusz Taciak and Piotr Brożyna CCC Sprandi Polkowice has completed the roster for 2018 season, which includes 13 Polish and 6 foreign riders.

Roster of CCC Sprandi Polkowice for 2018 season: Amaro Manuel Antunes, Alan Banaszek, Paweł Bernas, Piotr Brożyna, Paweł Cieślik, Paweł Franczak, Kamil Gradek, Jonas Koch, Marko Kump, Adrian Kurek, Kamil Małecki, Łukasz Owsian, Michał Paluta, Leszek Pluciński, Michal Schlegel, Frantisek Sisr, Patryk Stosz, Mateusz Taciak, Jan Tratnik.