Quinghai Lake: Janiszewski right behind the podium.

The cyclist of Giant Kenda Cycling Team, Rico Rogers became the winner of the longest, 8th stage of Tour de Qinghai Lake. Sylwester Janiszewski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) finished the race in the fourth position.

The eighth stage of the race, 239.2 km long, led from Xining to Lanzhou. Sprint cyclists fought for the victory in the longest stage of the race.
The best one was the New Zealander, Rico Rogers who, at the finishing line in Lanzhou defeated Jana Kirsipuu (Champion System) and Yurij Metlushenko (the Representation of Ukraine). In the high, fourth, place Sylwester Janiszewski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) finished the race. Marek Rutkiewicz crossed the finishing line in the 15th place.

In the general classification the leader is still a cyclist of Perutniny Ptuj, Gregor Gazvoda. He is overtaking Dmitrij Gruzdev (the Representation of Kazakhstan) by 4 seconds. The third cyclist, Mateusz Taciak (CCC Polsat Polkowice), is 1 minute 2 seconds behind the leader.

The results of stage 8, Xining – Lanzhou, 239.2 km,

1. Rico Rogers (NZl) Giant Kenda Cycling Team 5:13:51
2. Jaan Kirsipuu (Est) Champion System
3. Yuriy Metlushenko (Ukr) Ukraine
4. Sylwester Janiszewski (Pol) CCC Polsat Polkowice

15. Marek Rutkiewicz
48. Mariusz Witecki
49, Mateusz Taciak
50. Jacek Morajko
100. Jose Mendes
123. Błażej Janiaczyk 01:53