Stanislaw Krolak Memorial: Marczynski runner-up in the Stanislaw Krolak Memorial

Tomasz Marczynski was 2nd in the criterium Stanislaw Krolak Memorial held in the center of Warsaw. Pawel Bernas (BDC MarcPol) collected the most amount of points and took the victory.

The 45-kilometer criterium consisted of fifteen 3-kilometer laps. The finish was placed in the Old Town on the main street – Krakowskie Przedmiescie. The criterium was named after legendary cyclist, Stanislaw Krolak, who was the first Polish winner of the Peace Race in 1956.

From the very start Maciej Paterski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) was very active but had to face three BDC MarcPol riders – Pawel Bernas, Jaroslaw Kowalczyk and Robert Radosz. This 4-man group didn’t last long since the hill on Bednarska street changed the situation in the front. Later Tomasz Marczynski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) joined the leading riders and started collecting points on his account. He attacked with Bernas and they were riding in duo for few laps. Pawel Franczak (ActiveJet) also began to ride more aggressively.

At the halfpoint Bernas was leading with 10 point and Marczynski was only 1 point back. They increased their points advantage on the next laps.

Pawel Bernas crossed the finish line in first place and claimed the victory in the criterium. He outscored “orange” Tomasz Marczynski and Pawel Franczak.


Results of 5th Stanislaw Krolak Memorial

1. Paweł Bernas (BDC MarcPol)

2. Tomasz Marczynski (CCC Polsat Polkowice)

3. Pawel Franczak (ActiveJet)