Sylwester Janiszewski second in Kłomnice.

Mateusz Nowak from the cycling club KTK Kalisz became the winner of the 11th Easter All-Poland Cycling Race for the Cup of Kłomnice Borough Leader (XI Wielkanocny Ogólnopolski Wyścig Kolarski o Puchar Wójta Gminy Kłomnice). In a sprinters’ duel he beat Sylwester Janiszewski (CCC Polsat Polkowice) and Krzysztof Janiszewski from the team of BGŻ.

There were 130 cyclists at the starting line, including all the top cyclists of the national peloton. The team of CCC Polsat Polkowice appeared with the following lineup: Łukasz Bodnar, Dariusz Batek, Paweł Charucki, Adrian Honkisz, Sylwester Janiszewski, Błażej Janiaczyk, Mariusz Witecki, Tomasz Marczyński, Mateusz Taciak, Jacek Morajko, Tomasz Smoleń, Rafał Ratajczyk, Bartłomiej Matysiak and Kamil Zieliński. The cyclists had 145 kilometres to ride, divided into 8 rounds, 18.6 kilometres each.

From the very beginning the cyclists imposed a very hard pace, besides the strongly blowing wind made the peloton divide into several smaller groups. In one of the first breakaways there were two ‘orange’ cyclists: Łukasz Bodnar and Dariusz Batek, but that breakaway got quickly eliminated. In the fourth round another breakaway appeared, in which Adrian Honkisz found himself. The seven cyclists quickly gained advantage of almost 4 minutes. In the last rounds cyclists dropped out of the group, and eventually, 1.5 km from the finishing line, the breakaway was eliminated. It was clear that the finish from the group will decide about the victory.

In the final metres the quickest racer was a cyclist of the club from Kalisz Mateusz Nowak. He beat Sylwester Janiszewski from CCC Polsat Polkowice and Krzysztof Jeżowski from Bank BGŻ Team. In the fifth position another CCC Polsat Polkowice completed the race – Błażej Janiaczyk.

The results of Wielkanocny Wyścig o Puchar Wójta Gminy Kłomnice.

1. Mateusz Nowak ( KTK Kalisz) 3 15 00
2. Sylwester Janiszewski (CCC Polsat Polkowice)
3. Krzysztof Jeżowski (BGŻ Team)

5. Błażej Janiczyk
49. Tomasz Smoleń 3 15 17
54. Tomasz Marczyński
55. Bartłomiej Matysiak
56. Dariusz Batek
61. Kamil Zieliński
64. Łukasz Bodnar 3 15 33
65. Mariusz Witecki
66. Rafał Ratajczyk
72. Jacek Morajko 3 21 20
73. Paweł Charucki
74. Mateusz Taciak