Szlakiem Walk Mjr. Hubala: CCC Sprandi Polkowice takes it all in the prologue

CCC Sprandi Polkowice riders were unstoppable in the prologue of Szlakiem Walk Majora Hubala. Adrian Kurek won the criterium (points classification) and Alan Banaszek was the fastest man at the line, taking the jersey of the general classification leader. 

We controlled the race right from the get-go. We set fast pace, didn’t let anyone to break clear and we won all of the intermediate sprints. At the end we launched few attacks and on the last lap I pulled away by myself and claimed a solo win. I became the first leader of the race, but it’s still uncertain, if I will be the leader of the team for the next stages. We have a strong squad and few riders on the roster who are capable of winning here. We will go day-by-day and see how it goes – Alan Banaszek said afterwards.

He crossed the line ahead of Jarosław Marycz (leader of most aggressive rider classification) and Michał Paluta (leader of KOM classification). Piotr Brożyna and Eryk Latoń finished outside the podium. Adrian Kurek (leader of points classification) won the points criterium. Eryk Latoń was 2nd, Jarosław Marycz 3rd, Tomasz Kiendyś 4th, Bartłomiej Matysiak 5th, Michał Paluta 6th, Piotr Brożyna 7th and Alan Banaszek 8th.

Tomorrow’s stage 1 in Tomaszów Mazowieckim is also a criterium, but this time the results will be included in the overall standings.

Results of prologue – road race:

1.       Alan Banaszek (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

2.       Jarosław Marycz (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

3.       Michał Paluta (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

4.       Piotr Brożyna (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

5.       Eryk Latoń (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

7.       Bartłomiej Matysiak (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

10.     Adrian Kurek (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)

12.     Tomasz Kiendyś (CCC Sprandi Polkowice)


Results of prologue – criterium:

1.       Adrian Kurek (CCC Sprandi Polkowice) – 16pkt

2.       Eryk Latoń (CCC Sprandi Polkowice) – 15pkt

3.       Jarosław Marycz (CCC Sprandi Polkowice) – 11pkt

4.       Tomasz Kiendyś (CCC Sprandi Polkowice) – 11 pkt

5.       Bartłomiej Matysiak (CCC Sprandi Polkowice) – 10 pkt

6.       Michał Paluta (CCC Sprandi Polkowice) – 9 pkt

7.       Piotr Brożyna (CCC Sprandi Polkowice) – 7 pkt

8.       Alan Banaszek (CCC Sprandi Polkowice) – 5 pkt