TdSL: Jaroslaw Marycz estimates the time trail

The winner of individual time trial ride was Sven Tuft (Orica-GreenEDGE). Michal Kwiatkowski (Omega Pharma – Quick Step) was third and became the new leader of the Tour de San Luis.

On the fourth day the prosecution in the Tour de San Luis riders faced the 19.5 kilometer individual driving route at the time. Tour time trial through the streets of San Luis ran and ran almost the entire stretch of the flat wide road.

Observations of individual driving course on time, Jaroslaw Marycz shared.

When it comes to today’s time trial, we can be glad that the Pole, our colleague, he founded the race leader’s jersey – said Jaroslaw Marycz. Michael went perfectly – congratulations from all our team.

We, like most of the cyclists from the peloton, started on a regular bike, so the results are what you see. It was good to yourself torture to fight on a regular bike for the whole distance driving time.
I competed against Malorim which literally came to me after 5 km, armed as befits a world champion in the time trial, in good time equipment. When I really felt the difference ride the time trial on the “goat” of the disk, helmet etc, and the ordinary szosówce. Added to this are a breeze, big wide expressway and aerodynamics – all in a way that translates into a strong result.

Winner of the time trial was Sven Tuft, ahead by 7 seconds. Leandro Messineo and about 14 sec. Michael Kwiatkowski.
In the general classification lead Michal Kwiatkowski and is 23 seconds ahead of Tejay van Garderen (BMC-Racing) and 42 seconds over Jurgen van den Broeck (Lotto-BELISOL).