The line-up of the CCC team for the Solidarność race.

On 30 June this year the 21st Wyścig Solidarności i Olimpijczyków (Race of Solidarity and Olympics) begins with the start in Łódź. The route, 903.8 km long, leads from Łódź to Jarosław and consists of 6 stages. The first three stages are located in a flat areas and sprint cyclists have the biggest chance for the stage win. The next three stages are located in mountainous areas with a very difficult stage from Jasło to Krosno, where the cyclists will have to pass the very difficult uphill stretch to Glorietta.

This year’s edition was entered by 20 teams, including 13 from abroad. All Polish professional teams are going to take part in the race – Aktio Group Mostostal Puławy, CCC Polsat Polkowice, DHL Author, Legia Felt, Mróz ActiveJet, Romet Weltour Dębica – as well as cyclists from Germany, Spain, the Slovak Republic, Slovenia, the Czech Republic, Ukraine and from Belarus.
The team of CCC Polsat Polkowice will appear with the following line-up: Dariusz Batek, Łukasz Bodnar, Adrian Honkisz, Krzysztof Jeżowski, Tomasz Lisowicz, Bartłomiej Matysiak and Tomasz Smoleń.

The route of the race:

stage 1. 30 June 2010, Łódź – Kleszczów 138.4 km,
stage 2. 30 June 2010, Radomsko – Bełchatów 78 km,
stage 3. 01 July 2010, Piotrków Tryb. – Skarżysko Kam., 157.2 km,
stage 4. 02 July 2010, Radom – Kielce, 188.2 km,
stage 5. 03 July 2010, Jasło – Krosno, 183.7 km,
stage 6. 04 July 2010, Lesko – Jarosław, 158.3 km,