The Małopolski Wyścig Górski starts

From 17th to 19th June for the 48th time the Małopolski Wyścig Górski (cat. 2.2) will be held. The race consists of three stages and the prologue which is the 27th Criterium for The Golden Ring of Cracow. The criterium will take place on 16th June this year in the Old Market Square in Cracow and its winner will wear the leader’s jersey, in which he will start for the 1st stage of the race from Spytkowice to Rabka Zdrój. The route of this year’s race is really hard and there are difficult uphill stretches waiting for the cyclists, among others to the mountain pass of Krowiarki and Bustryk. In the further stages the cyclists will go through climbs in Rozdziele, Pasierbiec, Czchów and Gilowa Góra. The race will finish in Biecz.

The team of CCC Polsat Polkowice will be the following: Krzysztof Jeżowski, Łukasz Bodnar, Tomasz Lisowicz, Tomasz Smoleń, Adam Sznitko, Tomasz Repinski, Tomasz Kiendyś and Dariusz Batek.

Małopolski Wyścig Górski, 17 to 19 June 2010

stage 1: Spytkowice – Rabka Zdrój, 175 km
stage 2: Świątniki Górne – Jodłownik, 156 km
stage 3: Iwkowa – Biecz, 159 km

Małopolski Wyścig Górski is part of the Pro-League cycle and the points scored are counted for both individual and team classification.