The team of CCC invited for Tour de Pologne.

On 14 April at the Municipal Council of Kraków the route of this year’s, 68th Tour de Pologne was officially presented. Our national Tour, belonging to the calendar of UCI Word Tour, starts on 31 July this year, with the start in Pruszków, and it finishes on 6 August in Kraków.

The cyclists, during the race consisting of seven stages, will have a route of the total length of 1185 kilometres to ride.
During the multimedia presentation the whole route was shown, where the nearly 200-racer peloton will follow, as well as the towns that the cyclists are going to enter. The sponsors of particular classifications, media partners and, above all, the teams participating in the race were presented.

Among the Word Tour teams we are going to see, for the first time, the only Polish team of Professional Continental Team – CCC Polsat Polkowice – that received the so-called wildcard from the organizers of the race, as well as the national team of Poland.

Five cyclists of CCC Polsat Polkowice with the sports manager Piotr Wadecki were present during the presentation of the Tour de Pologne route in Kraków.

The route of the 68th Tour de Pologne is as follows:

stage 1 on 31 July 2011, Pruszków – Warszawa, 175.1 km
stage 2 on 1 August 2011, Częstochowa – Dąbrowa Górnicza, 159.6 km
stage 3 on 2 August 2011, Będzin – Katowice, 135.7 km
stage 4 on 3 August 2011, Oświęcim – Cieszyn, 176.9 km
stage 5 on 4 August 2011, Zakopane – Zakopane, 201.5 km
stage 6 on 5 August 2011, Terma Bukovina – Bukowina Tatrzańska, 207.7 km
stage 7 on 6 August 2011, Kraków – Kraków, 128 km

The following teams are going to participate:

Garmin -Cerv élo USA
Katusha RUS
Lampre -ISD ITA
Omega Pharma -Lotto BEL
Quick Step Cycling Team BEL
Rabobank Cycling Team NED
Saxo Bank Sun Gard DEN
Sky Pro Cycling GBR
Team Radio Shack USA
BMC Racing Team USA
Euskaltel -Euskadi ESP
HTC-Highroad USA
Liquigas -Cannondale ITA
Leopard Trek LUX
Movistar Team ESP
Pro Team Astana KAZ
Vacansoleil -DCM Pro Cycling Team NED


The National Team of Poland POL