Tomasz Kiendyś’s 5th place in Denmark.

Troels Ronning Vinther from Glud & Marstrand – LRO won the classic cycle race GP Herning (category: UCI 1.1). The Danish cyclist overtook his companions from the break-away: Michael Reihs (Christina Watches-Ofone) and Lars Bak from the representation of Denmark. Tomasz Kiendyś (CCC Polsat Polkowice) completed the race in the 5th place.
During the Danish classic race of GP Herning, the cyclists were competing on a 198 km long route which led around the little town of Herning. Within the route of the race there were several mild uphill stretches, and the biggest obstacle for the cyclist was the strongly blowing side wind. The race was very dynamic, which showed in numerous attempts to attack, breakaways and chases after the escapees. In the final phase of the race four cyclists rode out of the decimated peloton. Among them there were: Troels Ronning Vinther, Michael Reihs, Lars Bak and Christopher Stevenson (Sparebanken Vest – Ridley). Right behind them, in another group, Tomasz Kiendyś and Michael Rasmussen (Christina Watches-Ofone) were riding.
The escaping foursome gained a little advantage over the chase group, which amounted to only 30 seconds. It was enough, though, for the breakaway to reach the finishing line and the cyclists settled the fight for the finish among themselves. The quickest to finish were the Danish cyclists: Troels Vinther, who defeated Michael Reihs and Lars Bak. The fourth place was taken by the Swedish cyclist Christopher Stevenson.
The chase group was brought to the finishing line in Herning by Tomasz Kiendyś, who this time took the good, fifth place.
The race was completed by two more CCC cyclists: Bartłomiej Matysiak and Błażej Janiaczyk, who took respectively the 32nd and 33rd places, adrift of the leader by 11 minutes and 41 seconds

The GP Herning Classic Cycle Race (Denmark) 23.04.2011, category: UCI 1.1

1. Troels Ronning Vinther (Den) Glud & Marstrand – LRO 5:12:34
2. Michael Reihs (Den) Christina Watches-Ofone
3. Lars Ytting Bak (Den) Denmark 0:00:03

5. Tomasz Kiendyś 0:00:30
32. Bartłomiej Matysiak 0:11:41
33. Błażej Janiaczyk