Tomasz Marczyński – the Champion of Poland in individual time trial.

Tomasz Marczyński (CCC Polsat Polkowice) became the champion of Poland in the individual time trial in the Elite category. He defeated his team-mate Łukasz Bodnar and Wojciech Ziółkowski from the team of BDC Team.

The elite cyclists competed along the route around Złotoryja, the total length of which was 43 kilometres. The elite cyclists started in Złotoryja, heading for Jerzmanowice Zdrój and Wojcieszyn, where there was the turn back, then – back to Złotoryja, where in the home stretch there were several kilometres of a very stiff uphill ride on cobbled road to the finishing line. The elite did two such laps.

The quickest to ride that distance was Tomasz Marczyński (CCC Polsat Polkowice), who rode it in 56 minutes and 41 seconds. He was better by 21 seconds than Łukasz Bodnar, who started from the ITT favourite’s position. The bronze medal was won by a cyclist of BDC Team, Wojciech Ziółkowski, who was 23 seconds behind the Champion of Poland.

The results of the Championships of Poland (individual time trial)

1. Tomasz Marczyński (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 56:41
2. Łukasz Bodnar (CCC Polsat Polkowice) 57:02
3. Wojciech Ziółkowski (BDC Team) 57:04

6. Błażej Janiaczyk 57:48
8. Tomasz Kiendyś 58:01
11. Mateusz Taciak 58:14
16. Dariusz Batek 59:02
18. Paweł Charucki 59:24
DNF Marek Rutkiewicz

Watch pictures from this event!