Tour de Pologne: Riblon won of Passo Pordoi, Majka the leader of the race

The winner of the 2nd stage 70 Tour de Pologne with the finish on the Passo Pardoi uphill became a cyclist of team AG2R Mondiale, Christophe Riblon. As the second, crossed the finish line Thomas Rohregger (RadioShack – Leopard), and the third was Georg Preidler (Argos – Shimano). Rafal Majka (Saxo – Tinkoff) became the new leader of the race.

Royal, the second stage of Tour de Pologne led to the beautifully situated mountain village Marilleva Val di Sole, the famous uphill Italian Dolomites, Passo Pordoi (2239 m above sea level) riders had to overcome the distance of 206.5 kilometers long and on it are also two very difficult climbs Passo Pampeago and Passo Costalunga which set bonuses cat.1 mountain.
As of yesterday, despite the early hour (10 am start) temperature quickly began to increase and reached almost 30 degrees Celsius. I did not mind it at all the players from the start to join the fierce competition and try to departure. After driving a few miles out of the peloton rode a group of cyclists were among them Christophe Riblon (AG2R – Mondiale), Sandy Casar and Arnaud Courteille (, Vincenzo Nibali (Astana), Georg Preidler (Argos – Shimano), Bert-Jan Lindeman (Vacansoleil – DCM), Angel Madrazo Ruiz (Movistar), Serge Pauwels and Zdenek Stybar (both Omega Pharma – Quick Step), Danny Pate (Sky Procycling), Bruno Manuel Silva Pires (Saxo-Tinkoff), Thomas Rohregger (RadioShack – Leopard), Nikolay Mihaylov (CCC Polsat Polkowice), Bartosz Huzarski (NetApp Endura), Thomas Marczyński (Vacansoleil – DCM) and Maciej Paterski (Cannondale).