Tour de Pologne: the victory of Darwin Atapuma in Bukowina Tatrzańska

Darwin Atapuma (Colombia) was the winner of 6th stage of Tour de Pologne. At the finish line in Bukowina he defeated colleague of escape Christophe Riblon(AG2R La Mondiale). Christophe Riblon became the new leader of the race.

During 6th stage of the race cyclists had five laps of 38.4 km each which gave the total distance 192 km. They were extremely difficult because loops led to the mountainous areas where there were Podhala two relatively short but very demanding climbs the mountain cat.1 bonuses, situated in towns and Gliczarów upper tooth. Each of these ramps riders overcame five.
The riders took off from Bukovina Tatra in front of the hotel complex Baths Bukovina and finish at the finish also in Bukowina, located in the driveway to the village.The riders set off on the road stage on the beautiful sunny weather, accompanied by very high temperatures reaching 30 degrees Celsius. After the first 10 km route began at the first driveway at the tooth, and then began the first attacks, which have been continuous throughout the duration of the competition on the royal stage. The peloton climbs strongly divided, departed the next flight which as of yesterday very actively drove the Poles. Thomas Marczyński riding in the mountains classification leader’s jersey to keep this shirt, attacked on most climbs. His activity was so successful that the number of points accumulated which allowed him to become the best climber race. The flight took also Przemysław Niemiec, Bartek Huzarski, Sylvester Szmyd and riders CCC Polsat Polkowice.

For one of the first departures “picked” to Nikolay Mihaylov (CCC Polsat Polkowice). Escape in the riding, has gained a reputation as an advantage going back about four minutes, but the peloton did not let that advantage to widen. There followed a number of counter-attacks, which have led it to the second round at the head rode a large, 32-man escape until four in the ‘orange’: Davide Rebellin, Jacek Morajko, Matthew Taciak and restless that day, Nikolay Mihaylov. There were also Sylwester Szmyd, Bartosz Huzarski and Michal Golas.