Tour of Hainan: Iglinsky wins, Zieliński in the 19th place.

Kenny Van Hummel (Skil-Shimano) achieved a victory in the last, ninth stage of Tour of Hainan. The Duchman has scored this way his third win during this year’s edition of the race. Another day of CCC Polsat Polkowice racers’ good ride.

For the team of Skil-Shimano it had been the fourth victory already during the 9-day long rivalry in Hajnan and at the same time the 34th in this year’s season. For Van Hummel it is the seventh triumph in 2011.

During the last, ninth stage again riders of the CCC Polsat Polkowice team presented themselves very well. 3km before the finishing line all the team went to the head of the race and it started leading out their sprint cyclists. The best performance was done by Sylwester Janiszewski, who crossed the finishing line in the 5th place, while Kamil Zieliński finished in the 10th position.

In the general classification there have been no changes and the triumph was reached for by the Kazakh rider Valentin Iglinski (Team Astana), who won the yellow jersey of the leader on Thursday. He overtook Reinhard Janse van Rensburg (MTB Qubeka) by 13 seconds and Alexander Schmitt (Team Eddy Merckx) by 20 seconds.

The highest ranked Pole was Zieliński, taking the 19th place (29 seconds behind the winner). Further Polish contestants took respectively the following places: 28 Taciak (+34), 38. Matysiak (+4:28), 41. Tomasz Kiendyś (+7:52), 44. Batek (+15:03), 75. Charucki (+31:58), 84. Janiszewski (+36:35).

In the general classification the team of CCC Polsat Polkowice took the 7th place.

The results of stage 9 – 28.10. Sanya, 88.2 km

1. Kenny Van Hummel (Ned) Skil-Shimano 2:01:31
2. Rico Rogers (NZl) Giant Kenda Cycling Team
3. Justin Jules (Fra) Velo-Club La Pomme Marseille

5. Sylwester Janiszewski
10. Kamil Zieliński
71. Mateusz Taciak
77. Dariusz Batek 0:00:08
80. Tomasz Kiendyś
82. Paweł Charucki
96. Bartłomiej Matysiak 0:00:21


The final classification of the race

1. Valentin Iglinskiy (Kaz) Astana 34:02:42
2. Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg (RSA) MTN Qhubeka 0:00:13
3. Alexander Schmitt (Ger) Team Eddy Merckx-Indeland 0:00:20

19. Kamil Zieliński 0:00:29
28. Mateusz Taciak 0:00:34
38. Bartłomiej Matysiak 0:04:28
41. Tomasz Kiendyś 0:07:52
44. Dariusz Batek 0:15:03
75. Paweł Charucki 0:31:58
84. Sylwester Janiszewski 0:36:35