Tour of Hainan: Janiszewski among the first ten.

Kenny van Hummel from the team of Skil Shimano became the winner of stage 5 of the Tour of Hainan. It is already his second stage win in this race. Among the leading ten cyclists, this time in the 9th position, there is a cyclist of CCC Polsat Polkowice, Sylwester Janiszewski.

The route of stage 5 of the race, 157 km long, led from Wenchang to Haikou, in a relatively flat area. The only obstacle for the cyclists was quite a strong wind which at the end of the stage made the peloton divide a bit. The field sprint decided about the stage win. In the sprint duel Kenny van Hummel (Skil Shimano) defeated Ivan Kovalev (Rosja) and Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V Australia), thus achieving his second stage win.

In the general classification Valentin Iglinskiy (Astana) is still the leader, having a 20-second advantage over Johnnie Walker (Footon-Servetto), and being 23 seconds ahead of Kiel Reijnen (Jelly Belly p/b Kenda).

Out of the team of CCC Polsat Polkowice the highest classified in the general classification of the race is Tomasz Marczyński who is holding the 12th place. Adrian Honkisz, who has so far been holding the highest place in the GC, lost 12 seconds during today’s stage against the stage winner, because of a crash in which he took part, and fell to the 18th place, 41 seconds adrift of the leader of the race.

Stage 5 – 15 October: Wenchang – Haikou, 156.8km:

1. Kenny Robert Van Hummel (Ned) Skil – Shimano 3:26:45
2. Ivan Kovalev (Rus) Russian Federation
3. Jonathan Cantwell (Aus) Fly V Australia

9. Sylwester Janiszewski
12. Tomasz Marczyński
21. Tomasz Smoleń
28. Bartłomiej Matysiak
31. Łukasz Bodnar 0:00:06
52. Adrian Honkisz 0:00:12
71. Tomasz Kiendyś

The general classification after stage 5:

1. Valentin Iglinskiy (Kaz) Astana 15:31:58
2. Johnnie Walker (Aus) Footon-Servetto 0:00:20
3. Kiel Reijnen (USA) Jelly Belly Presented By Kenda 0:00:23

12. Tomasz Marczyński 0:00:30
18. Adrian Honkisz 0:00:41
41. Bartłomiej Matysiak 0:02:48
44. Sylwester Janiszewski 0:02:50
66. Łukasz Bodnar 0:03:16
98. Tomasz Smoleń 0:06:39
104. Tomasz Kiendyś 0:09:06