Tour of Hainan: Kamil Zieliński’s 13th place in stage 2.

Yasuharu Nakajima (Aisan Racing Team) won the 2nd stage of the Tour of Hainan race leading around Wuzhishan and was 145 kilometres long.

The second place was taken by Kenny Van Hummel from Skil-Shimano and the third place was won by the winner of stage one, the Frenchman Justin Jules (La Pomme Marseille). Right behind the podium there was the representative of the Republic of South Africa, Reinert Janse Van Rensburg (Team MTN Qhubeka).

The highest ranked rider of CCC Polsat Polkowice was again Kamil Zieliński, who took the 13th place, and right behind him Bartłomiej Matysiak crossed the finishing line. Also Dariusz Batek completed the race in the peloton’s time – the 37th place and Tomasz Kiendyś – 48th place, as well as Mateusz Taciak – 70th.

The hardships of the heat, time zone change and of stage 2 were experienced the worst way by Paweł Charucki, who found himself in the 115th place 27.52 behind the winner, and Sylwester Janiszewski – 116th, with the same time.

In the general classification the leader is still the Frenchman Justin Jules (Velo Club La Pomme Marseille), better by 5 seconds than Valentin Igliński (Astana) and by 10 than Adam Phelan (Drapac).

Kamil Zieliński (CCC Polsat Polkowice) fell to the 8th position, and he is 14 seconds behind the leader. Another rider of Piotr Wadecki’s group in the general classification is Dariusz Batek, who advancing by 15 positions landed in the 23rd place. The 34th place is held by Mateusz Taciak, 19 seconds behind the leader, Bartłomiej Matysiak is the 50th, 3.26 behind the leader, and the 72nd place is held by Tomasz Kiendyś (+5.20), the 103rd rider is Paweł Charucki (+30.19), the 111th – Sylwester Janiszewski (+36.06).

In the teams classification the leader is Drapac. CCC Polsat Polkowice is holding the 7th place, 5 seconds behind the group from Australia.

On Saturday the 3rd stage of Tour of Hainan and a ride in other regions of the island that is able to impress. The distance from Xinglong to Wenchang will be 161.6 km long.


Stage 2 – 21.10. Wuzhishan – 145 km

1. Nakajima Yasuharu (Jpn) Aisan Racing Team 3:43:39
2. Kenny Van Hummel (Ned) Skil-Shimano 0:00:59
3. Justin Jules (Fra) Velo-Club La Pomme Marseille

13. Kamil Zieliński
14. Bartłomiej Matysiak
37. Dariusz Batek
48. Tomasz Kiendyś
70. Mateusz Taciak
115. Paweł Charucki 0:27:52
116. Sylwester Janiszewski

source:, Tomasz Piechal