WSiO: Morajko wins the race, Honkisz 13th.

Jacek Morajko (Mróz ActiveJet) won the 21st edition of the road cycling Race of Solidarity and Olympics, whose last, sixth stage led from Lesko to Jarosław. On the last day of the competition Andre Schulze (PSK Whirlpool) reached for his third stage win.

After the sprinters finish he overtook Steffen Radochla (Team Nutrixxion) and Stefan Schafer (LKT Brandenburg). The fifth racer was Krzysztof Jeżowski (CCC Polsat Polkowice).

The last, 160-kilometres-long stretch of the Race of Solidarity and Olympics did not bring about any changes in the leading positions. Despite the mountainous character of the stage, with many climbs within the route, the well-known sprint cyclists again reigned supreme at the finishing line in Jarosław. And although on that day the racers of the Spanish team of Xacobeo Galicia rode very actively, initiating a lot of breakaways, the finishing line in Jarosław was crossed by the peloton, that eliminated the Gustavo Dominguez’s breakaway right before the line. At the end of the race a display of sprinter’s skills was given by Andre Schulze, who became the winner of the stage for the third time, and he also won the points classification of the race.

In the general classification Morajko outstripped the Italian Pasquale Muto from Miche and Stefan Schafer. The title of the best climber was won by Yauhen Sobal from Belarus, and the jubilee classification was won by Eric Baumann (NetApp).
The highest classified in the general classification was the racer of the CCC Polsat Polkowice team Adrian Honkisz who took the 13th place and was 30 seconds adrift of the winner.

The results of stage 6: Lesko – Jarosław

1. SCHULZE Andre (PSK Whirlpool)
2. RADOCHLA Steffen (Team Nutrixxion Sparkasse)
3. SCHÄFER Stefan LKT Team Brandenburg)

5. JEŻOWSKI Krzysztof (CCC Polsat Polkowice)
21. SMOLEŃ Tomasz
33. HONKISZ Adrian
51. BATEK Dariusz
54. MATYSIAK Bartłomiej
55. BODNAR Łukasz
90. LISOWICZ Tomasz

The general classfication of the race

1. MORAJKO Jacek (Mróz ActiveJet) 21h31’21”
2. MUTO Pasquale (Miche) 00’14”
3. SCHÄFER Stefan (LKT Team Brandenburg) 00’22”

13. HONKISZ Adrian 00’30”
35. BATEK Dariusz 06’50”
52. SMOLEŃ Tomasz 15’48”
57. MATYSIAK Bartłomiej 15’48”
58. BODNAR Łukasz 15’48”
64. JEŻOWSKI Krzysztof 18’04”
86. LISOWICZ Tomasz 32’25”